(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Denver, Colorado

A gentleman seeks his lady, his love, his partner... and yes, all the smiles and hugs and kisses she will shower him with...

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a strong, decent man who loves life, but finds himelf in the unfortunate position of having to start over while in my late 40's (I am told I look a lot younger; I certainly feel a lot younger; heck, my father is 86 and still goes skiing every winter). Losing everything frustrates for sure, but it also eventually focuses. Despite the losses, surprisingly, I find myself glad for having "gone for it", and now, having come to terms with it, I find myself looking forward to the future with great anticipation... It's actually invigorating... Though most of my life I have been very active, involved in many sports over the years, including martial arts for along time, and skiing longest of all, I began getting out of shape after 40. I am now well along the path of getting back into shape, and am beginning to feel great again. I rarely drink these days, and have very little interest in it, though the thought of sharing a good bottle of wine with someone special from time to time makes me smile, and an ice cold mojito on a hot day near the beach while laughing with my girl sure does sound nice. I still love a good steak from time to time, and have always loved seafood and great southern cooking, sushi and sake too for that matter; and I make a mean chocolate meringue pie on a rare occasion; but as a general rule I am learning to eat much lighter and more healthy now. I actually enjoy cooking, though you're just as likely to see me have a quick bowl of Grape Nuts or one minute Quaker Oats, or drink a quick high protein meal replacement shake. As for career and income, I have a plan, and a new job as an independent sales agent for an out of state firm, and though just getting started, so money is temporarily tight, it offers great potential... and I will succeed... especially if I have a wonderful woman in my corner encouraging me and loving me, a woman I want to provide everything for... and encourage and love in return... As for love and life, I haven't

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any