(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Denver, Colorado

Heady Christian, skater, bassist, guitarist, historian, linguist, thinker, poet, and reader is looking for the woman of his dreams.

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a life-long musician, thinker, former Atheist, and worshipper of Jesus Christ. I love poetry, philology, a well-crafted beer, really really good tequila, good wines (mostly red and/or dry), learning German, thinking deeply about things that matter, history, good books, and discussing all of the above in depth. If I didn't like girls and was a Catholic, I'd be a monk in a heartbeat: specifically an Augustinian. I am an extremely devoted friend and have a quirky sense of humor, although I do enjoy some pretty plainly stupid humor, too (e.g. Dumb and Dumber). I am honest to the point of a fault. I try to keep my life simple and focused on the two or three things I'm interested in: music, language, and study. However, I find it tough to limit this because there are so many interesting things in the world to study and do. I grew up camping and love nature. My dream is to be a professor of history or philology and live in Europe. I plan on starting my Masters soon. I still have the itch to study I try to live out my faith with the help of God's Grace, which means sharing the Gospel: my view of this embodied in St. Francis of Assisi's maxim, "Preach the Gospel always, sometimes use words." (rough paraphrase). This does not preclude the necessity to proclaim the Gospel in love. I believe worshipping God entails everything I do: loving my enemies, loving my friends and family, and simply going about my daily work: C.S. Lewis said that any act (provided it's not inherently wrong, of course), no matter how humble, offered to God is acceptable worship, and, conversely, any act, no matter how inherently glorious, is of no account to God (as worship) if not offered to Him. I am pro-life. I do drink but never get drunk: Jesus didn't turn water into grape-juice at Cana, my good Baptist friends. I like all types of movies: like Raisng Arizona, Ironman, On the Waterfront (Brando rules), Shawshank Redemption, O' Brother Where Art Thou, and Unbreakable. I don't consider m

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral