PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jerry

71 | Denver, Colorado

65 y.o. semi retired Microbiologist, who thinks he is only 55...most days. Casual, good listener, enjoys travel, mainly Italy. CIAO

His 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I am having a little difficulty with this part, as it seems that when you have been happily married to your mate for over 42 years, that a certain comfort level sets in. You know your spouse's patterns and expectations, and you start to take all those things for granted. The love that develops over time is a different type of love, it is more complete than the initial romantic love and develops into a deep caring for well-being and happiness of your spouse. That is the love that I had for my wife. Over 25 years ago she was diagnosed as manic-depressive, with the manic side of the illness causing episodes that required hospitalization 5 times. The last episode was in May of 2010. And she had a very severe reaction to one of the meds, that resulted in a drug-induced Parkinson's. After the medication was stopped, she started to make slow improvement over about 3 weeks, and physical therapy was scheduled to begin in early July. Then on July 4th, as my son and I were getting her ready for bed, suddenly and absolutely unexpectedly she collapsed in our arms, and that quickly, she was gone. The emergency staff that arrived shortly, called it a sudden cardiac arrest. And so now things are different. There are no simple solutions to handling the grieving process that ensues, but the support of family and friends was very important. And at some point the recovery process starts to set in, and the saying that "time heals all wounds" is at least partly true. So I believe that, now I am ready to begin the renewal of my life. I have always had a high confidence in my abilities, and have been quite successful in my occupations and business ventures. For the last 5 years, I have been semi retired, working only about 10-15 hours per week, so that leaves a lot of time to do other things, mostly biking, and walking, and reading, especially research related to the archaeological evidences for the Exodus from Egypt. I have become an earnest and dedicated student of the Bible, and enjoy t

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 69
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral