(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Denver, Colorado

Take a chance! If it doesn't work out, at least you walk away with a story, right? Something like, "You should have seen this guy...?"

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a California native (aren't most people in Denver?). I moved to Denver just over a year ago. I absolutely love it! After forty years in California, I was ready for a change. I don't think there was a better choice. I recently landed a teaching job at a local high school teaching Art. It is a very rewarding and amazing job. If you haven't spent time with 2,000 teenagers lately, I highly recommend it. I am a really great guy (Just ask me, I'll tell you.). Finding a partner that loves to have fun in any environment and is willing to try things, just to try them is what I am seeking. Of course, I want all the other perks that go with a relationship. Being around people makes me happy. Some might see me as a chameleon in social situations. I'm the guy that people feel comfortable talking to pretty much instantly. While I might be having a conversation with someone about the Broncos, I can turn around and chime in about the state of politics and the economy in the next. Then talk fashion in the following one. Yes, I said fashion. I love to help people out when needed. It gives me pleasure to know that I am a dependable friend. I believe that one should go if one is invited somewhere, even if it doesn't sound all that fun. If nothing else, you'll have a good story to tell. I have plenty of those. I'm a bit of a jokester. Sarcasm is king! I'll be the first to make fun of myself, but I can dish quite a bit out. I like to think of myself as a bit of an intellectual (meaning that I am not a moron). Bantering with others is one of my favorite pastimes. As long as you have an open mind, you can learn so much in these conversations. With a bit of wit and sarcasm it can even be fun. I love art and am starting to produce again after a ten year layoff. Raising my children has been a big priority of mine. I have two amazing children that I adore. I love to spend time with my kids, but realize that it is important to be my own person. I am a bit whimsical and love to do

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral