(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Jan M

63 | Denver, Colorado

Laugh often, love much.

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

Like you, I’m launching into this risky enterprise in cyberspace: finding a friend, partner, and kindred spirit to share this next--maybe best--chapter of life. I’m an outgoing, energetic, adventurous woman looking for a long-term, loving relationship. A bit about me: I’m a tall, fit strawberry blond. Most warm days you can see me flying down the Cherry Creek bike path on my beloved Trek and circling Wash Park, where I might stop to do a little stretching or pull out a trusty novel. I love Denver, where I’ve lived a long time, and I know all its secret nooks and crannies; my sacred ground is the High Line Canal. I lead an active lifestyle that I would enjoy sharing. My pleasures include jazz, dance and music concerts, theater, movies, hiking, bicycling, yoga, reading fiction and current affairs. My idea of a great summer weekend is to go to Aspen to hike and sip wine outside the music tent. In the winter it might be warming up in the Mt. Elbert Lodge and snowshoeing. I love entertaining and creating lively dinner parties with good conversation. I’m also a romantic and love getting dressed up for dinner dates at little bistros and cool wine bars; I appreciate a chivalrous man. On other fronts, I’m outgoing, creative, and curious about the world; I also have a good sense of humor and am emotionally healthy. I have been married once and have raised three stepchildren and my own lovely daughter, who is finishing college in California. I have been divorced for a few years and now have the time and freedom to move into a committed relationship. I like children and would welcome expanding my family to a partner’s children. I am a well-educated professional and I’ve had interesting jobs in education, public relations and environmental politics. I’m perhaps proudest of some hard-won victories while a political activist. I currently teach international students and love it. I have downsized, own a sweet home, have a good circle of friends, and am financially sta

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral