(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | Denver, Colorado

As Jimmy Cliff sings "Sitting here in limbo waiting for the tide to flow, like a bird without a song...".

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I have never married. I enjoy my single life, but I must admit, I do miss that special bond that develops, which fortunately I have been priviledge to have experienced a few times in my life, when the ordinary, the routine, the everday - coupled with life's ups and downs - is shared with that someone special, making for a more complete, open and loving place for oneself in our world. I quess I am looking for a companion, someone with whom to share our thoughts, someone to do together simple and different things, to help each other to reach out, not to throw caution to the wind, but to experience new adventures, whether they may come from the north, south, east or west. I grew up on the east coast - Georgia, South Carolina and North Carolina. I am currently semi-retired, having recently started my own consulting business. Before retiring a couple years ago, I worked as an IT / computer professional, with stints at two K-12 school districts, a community college, a junior college, and a four-year state university. I am 5'8'' with a few extra pounds that I am presently working on, with some recent success. I had a motorcycle in my youth and still enjoy wearing my black leather motorcycle jacket. I prefer blue jeans over dress pants, although I do dress up nice. If the weather cooperates, you may find me in a pair of running or walking shoes or possibly a pair of ski boots. Consider myself an ordinary sort of guy / fella.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral