PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

61 | Denver, Colorado

Be bold and mighty forces will come to your aid.

His 7 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

A college professor, trying to make a point, once confronted me with the question: “Does your life have a plot?” “Sure,” I said, “Small town boy makes good.” Years later, I’m an involved father of three wonderful teenagers with a career in the “big city” slowly getting my life back and ready to begin a new chapter. I’m a blend of my Wyoming roots and my adopted Denver home. I’ve worked on 17th Street for two decades and enjoy urban amenities, LoDo and Cherry Creek, but I also love the smell of wood smoke and sage brush, the sound of the stream, and the starry sky at my cabin on the Little Laramie River (with electricity and indoor plumbing). I enjoy reading profiles about trips to Paris and Santa Fe, wine and sunsets at exotic places, and those things are all great. Throw in some of my other favorites like sunrise on the Tetons, fog in San Francisco, seabirds and outdoor showers at the Cape, maybe the museums in Florence, and life is pretty sweet. Most often, though, life (mine, anyway) is crowded with responsibilities and the trick is to rejoice in small pleasures: an appetizer and a quick drink before an early movie (because it’s a week night), maybe a play on the weekend, a hike or ski day, running and bike rides for exercise, book-worming through the “new arrivals” at the Tattered Cover(s), discovering a happening new restaurant, a spontaneous laugh or, out of nowhere, a lingering hug. My idea of a match is someone who can tell at a glance across a room that you need to be rescued from a conversation, and who can’t wait for you to walk through the door on Friday evening so you can start a weekend together. It means if you call me at work in the middle of a busy day, I’ll do my best to pick up because I want to hear that something funny just happened or that your job/kid/parent is driving you nuts. If there is a “type” of partner I am looking for, I wouldn’t know how to express it, but I’m a sucker for women who are smart and articulate, genuine and kind. You don

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral