(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for someone to take on the world with

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I'd like to say I defy description, but that won't work, apparently. I am shorts and a t-shirt. Sometimes, black leather and jeans. Occasionally, a suit. And not much in between. I'm comfortable speaking in front of crowds, or on the radio, TV or in front of city council or the school board. But I probably will struggle to introduce myself at a bar or coffeeshop. I really do try to do something everyday to make the world a better place, and thankfully, life has given me the tools to actually accomplish something once and a while. I'm politically active-- I'm on a first-name basis with my state rep and senator, city councilwoman, school board member. Once in a while, they ask me what I think. I'm a semi-regular on local talk radio, and I reach thousands with my newspapers each month. I love to be as active as possible. I've raced motorcycles, played high-level tennis. I love yoga AND the weight room. (yes, this is weird). When my knees aren't killing me, I love to snowboard-- I used to log 40 days a season. I'm passionate about education, the economy and energy. Maybe obsessive, too. I play guitar and love live music. Frankly, I'm at a loss to describe who I'm looking for. I would love to find someone who shares my love for ideas, especially new ones. Someone who is active, or at least can relate to the need for exercise and competition. Someone tolerant of my legion of flaws. Someone supportive of my ideals and ambitions. Someone unafraid to tell me when I'm wrong or too quick to judge. Someone willing to stop me from leaving the house looking ridiculous. Money doesn't matter much to me. It doesn't drive my life. I'm also a half-time single dad, and not by my choice. I'm still figuring out what that means. My children are a huge part of what I am. But I am not looking to inflict them, or parenting, on someone else. If that isn't enough of a warning label, I'm not sure what would suffice. But if you're reckless or courageous enough to get thr

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral