PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Stephen

61 | Denver, Colorado

One of Those Creative Types

His 6 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

in his own words...

My passion is creative writing (grown up literary short fiction, young adult, picture books, plays, poems, & screenplays), art and just observing life, always looking around, getting ideas. I have taught college writing and creative writing for many years. I’ve been a house-painting contractor, old house restorer and a corporate Instructional Design consultant as well, but those have been day jobs and I have always been, above all else, a writer. I am very liberal, creative, and I like to look at things from many perspectives. I’ve always followed the beat of a different drummer (to use a cliche). I also like to ski, fast, steeps, powder and sometimes bumps. I grew up here in CO (though I've lived elsewhere in my younger years and have traveled extensively). I don't get up to the ski areas as much as I'd like because my kids are not as into skiing as I am and have many activities that supercede my skiing. My son, 13, likes to snowboard, but he's into basketball, baseball, soccer and cello. My daughter, 18, is mostly into her friends, photography, writing and hates the cold, except in Boston where she goes to college, which she loves. My son is with me half time. Both are very good kids. In the summers, I like to hike, mountain bike, and sail go to a cabin or condo. I have a new sports car that has become a new hobby of sorts. Always trying to figure out how to find balance in my life. My highest priority, besides my children, is my writing and art. I am perhaps a little difficult to know, but deep down I am, thoughtful, easygoing, kind, passionate, and can be pretty fun.I like explore and look around, go to a play or see a film (Mayan, Esquire but I will go to Harry Potter and Star Wars), take a road trip or day trip, ski any time, mountain bike, sail, discover a restaurant. I also like hang out, having a glass or two of good wine or a couple Guinesses, cooking and talking about cool ideas, I would love to meet the right someone who is a compatible soul mate. I

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral