(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

Roy P

59 | Denver, Colorado

Alpha Males Please Apply!!

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Gosh, I never know what to say in these things. I've read so many other descriptions that are clever and creative and insightful and thought provoking, and I wish that I could write something similar. I'm 53. I was born in Oklahoma. My parents divorced when I was 13 and both remarried. My stepfather was in the Navy and we traveled around quite a bit which is probably where my love of traveling started. We lived in Spain for 3 years - 15 to 18. I enjoy people of all kinds and I enjoy getting to know them. I like lively conversation on any topic from politics to religion (I don't get emotional about either). I enjoy people with opinions and invite them to share them without reservation. I love all kinds of music and performance activities except for deafening music. I consider myself a kind, thoughtful man and I'm looking for the same. I believe, ultimately, that relationships are about kindness. I enjoy cooking and eating and drinking with friends and family. I enjoy reading and music and school. I'm kind of a do-it-yourselfer. I bought books and videos and taught myself to reupholster my grandmother's furniture. I've painted my house and I've laid the sod in my yard. I dont' know much about automechanics. I'm honest and I believe in integrity and loyalty and monogamy. I can't think of anything else to say at the moment so I'll sign off for now and will revisit this descrition at a later time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / LDS
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college