(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


40 | Denver, Colorado

I guess I'm kinda like the "un-Snookie."

Her 12 interests

« »




Dining out









in her own words...

I just arrived in Denver from New Jersey. I’ll pause and give you a moment to get the comments out of your system…. Anyways, I was nearing 35 and had lived my entire life in one place, if you don’t count college. Spending my life in Jersey was never really a dream of mine, so I decided to get out, even though it meant leaving an awesome group of friends and a family I adore. Denver was an unexpected revelation; it seems like a good place for me to explore my interests and push my boundaries. I’m not very athletic (it’s really a coordination issue, as I’m a total klutz), but I love being outdoors and hiking – looking forward to doing some 14ers and some actual camping. I’m trying to get better at rock climbing and biking (currently dismally bad at both), but those are kind of long-term projects. Snowshoeing and cross-country skiing are definitely on my winter agenda, but not so much with the snowboard/downhill skiing thing (the klutz thing again – I like not wearing a cast). Honestly, I don’t really buy into the idea that couples need to do everything together (which would probably be the surest way to drive me completely bonkers, in the un-fun way), so if you’re, for example, a snowboarder who doesn’t mind that I don’t, I’d like to hear from you. When I’m not on the move (business trips, road trips, getting outside/out of the house, visits to the homeland), I’m probably happiest with a book in my hand and Outlaw Country (Waylon is a god) on my iPod, with my dogs and my cat snuggled up next to me. I read a lot, and part of the appeal of Denver for me is its spectacular selection of book stores. I also love cooking and trying new restaurants. I think live music of pretty much any kind is great, and I love going to cultural/street festivals. I like dive bars and pubs of the type that people won’t raise an eyebrow if I plop myself down on a stool alone with a book and my beer. Road trips make me happy, especially if they’re to historical places or interestin

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any