PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matthew

46 | Denver, Colorado

Most men pursue pleasure with such breathless haste that they hurry past it. -Soren Kierkegaard

His 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a 6'2" physically fit gentleman with a zest for life and a smile on my face. I would consider myself a student of life and absolutely love to continue educating myself in some way, shape, or form at all times. My most recent educational venture is teaching myself to play the guitar. I figure why not learn to play the guitar, being that I have owned a guitar since 1982 and never learned anything besides “Smoke on the Water”, lol. I believe learning Spanish as a second language is next on the repertoire. Aprender? conmigo hermosa mujer? I moved to Denver in July 2009 after completing a Bachelor’s of Science in Construction Management and an Associate’s in Civil Engineering. My decision to return to school at age 34 to redefine my career and life was a prudent decision, until the repercussions of the Bush administration came to fruition. Needless to say I keep my chin up and chest out and remain positive and continue the forward momentum and remain presently aware and conscious. I am one of the most positive and high-spirited people you will meet so negative complainers need not respond, please? I live in the Historic Baker neighborhood and love the flavor and energy of the city and all it has to offer. There is wonderful dining, wine, coffee, the Denver Art Museum, and many other wonderful landmarks within walking distance. Although I am enjoying the urban lifestyle, I find myself missing the peaceful birds singing and so I head to the mountains at least once a week. The Rocky Mountains are truly an unequivocal picture of grandeur. I would love to pack a picnic and have a special person to join me on a motorcycle ride to a private meadow where we would eat delicious cheese and fruit and imbibe in delicious jammy vino while basking in the Colorado sunshine. That is where love is found. Sorry if that sounded a bit cheesy but I am a romantic at heart. Let’s see what else? I love to travel and still have not made it to Italy, grrrrr. Italy is definitely on my lis

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral