(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

43 | Denver, Colorado

Twelve fingers or one, it's how you play

His 5 interests

« »

Dining out





in his own words...

I am passionate about Africa. It started out with travel, but somewhere along the way I found my calling. Helping people escape poverty is my mission, and a few years ago I formed a charity that send Tanzanian orphans to secondary school. I plan to increase my involvement in the near future, and my ideal partner would want to be part of such an adventure. (If you can appreciate a cold shower and a warm beer after a hard days work, then we should definitely meet up!) Some things I like are oceans, swimming, surfing, sleeping, Mexican food (tamales), reading books (Murakami, Ibsen, The Beautiful Ones are Not Yet Born, After Virtue, economics and international development), long walks, ceiling fans (on hot summer nights), music--new wave/80s (Jane Wiedlin, Living Colour), Brit-pop (Dodgy, Manic Street Preachers), and techno/trip-pop (Plavka, Olive), playing guitar/piano, dancing, laughing, deep conversations, very large and very small bottles of beer, Brunellos and Barolos, cooking, rock lifting, limes, foreign film, desert vistas, the gheralta, mountain gorillas, Antiques Road Show, South Park, aphorisms, leg room, and just being. Some things I don't like are crowds, jam bands, micro-brews, sport climbing, live music (unless I am there to dance), broccoli, insincere people, American political parties, prime time television, people who list The Da Vinci Code as their favorite book (I enjoyed it too, but it's a red flag in a profile.), text messaging, meterless pay parking, people who don't train their dogs. Of course it is fine if you like some of these things, but if I agree to go climbing and out for micro-brews it is only because I really like you. Kindness is the number one quality I am looking for in a partner; a good heart and compassion for other are essential. There also has to be a spark--I am a sensual person and need the same. I am very attracted to intellectuals--i.e. you are not just smart, you might enjoy discussing topics in behavioral economic

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral