(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | Denver, Colorado

Just an Ordinary Average Guy

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up in CO but have been living in SC the last 7 years and have recently relocated back to Denver. I have been told I look much younger than my age; I’ll let you decide that for yourself. I’m well educated and respectful; yes, you will just have to put up with me opening doors for you. Although, I was the boy that pulled your pigtails in kindergarten and then kissed you at the first school dance. I am fiercely loyal to my family and friends. I have a dry sometimes wicked sense of humor. I was married 16 years and have been divorced/separated for the last 6. My daughter lives in SC but spends the summers with me and I travel back often to see her. I believe honesty is the foundation of any relationship. I am brutally honest and expect this in return. And not being dishonest doesn’t mean you are being honest; honesty requires communication. A relationship is not a competition. There are no winners and losers so check pride at the door. Forgiveness is an amazing gift given or received. Excluding golf, I stopped playing competitive sports about 12 years ago. It is much more recreational now as my body is paying for the sins of my exuberant youth. For the past 16 years I have considered Ibuprofen to be an essential daily vitamin. That said, I work out 3-5 times a week but I run only when chased. If you are a runner, I will be at the finish line cheering you on beer in hand. I gave up the extreme stuff the day my daughter was born; she needs me around. I play competitive golf (5 handicap) but have no problem playing with beginners. I enjoy skiing but I no longer have to be the first up and the last off the mountain. It will not be a difficult sell to get me back to the lodge for a glass of wine next to the fire. I have no tattoos. If you have any visible tattoos when fully clothed it might be a deal breaker cause…damn, nothing spurs on a good conversation at a cocktail party like a barbed wire tattoo around your arm. If the bar scene and clubbing are an importa

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral