(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | Denver, Colorado

I love getting to know people. It's all part of the adventure!

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

This is a work in progress as I try to make this better reflect who I really am... I am affectionate, sincere and sentimental and I am hoping to find a woman like that as well. Life is fun, but it is a lot more fun doing it with someone else. I have done the solo road for long enough. It has its time and place. It is good to spend some time on your own and learn who you are, but it is certainly better to have someone to share life with, whether it is pulling weeds in the garden or climbing a fourteener. I run a couple times a week and do yoga (so I can run!). I am not a health nut by any means, just trying to fend off old man time. I intend to be skiing and backpacking for decades. I'll eat anything, but try to keep the meat to a minimum and veggies maximum. Sushi yum! A few other things I like: History, science fiction books and movies. Tolkien, Mark Twain, David Sedaris... I play music as a hobby and paint a little as well. Music: Radio Head, Wilco, Led Zeppelin, Tom Waits, Beck, Drive By Truckers, The Beatles, Whiskeytown, Ray Lamontagn, lots of others. I've been Burning Man twice, and Fiji, New Zealand, Morocco, Geneva... and I once drove to Cabo San Lucas: I love to travel when I get the opportunity. I'm reeeeally looking forward to getting to share more adventures with a special person in my life. And, ya know, I really want to learn to dance and would love to have a willing partner to give it a shot with. I have learned that it feels so much better to totally devote myself to someone when the feeling is right. Just jump in, come what may.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral