(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


48 | Denver, Colorado

Be tough, yet gentle, Humble, yet bold, Swayed always by Beauty and Truth (Bob Pieh)

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out








Wine tasting

in her own words...

Now I see the secret of making the best persons. It is to grow up in the open air and to eat and sleep with the earth. - Walt Whitman I am an independent and adventurous woman. I have a positive disposition and find happiness within myself. I have a passion for life and strive to experience all this world has to offer. I love nature and the outdoors. It is here I feel closest to God and at peace with the world and myself. About four years ago I made a major career change from engineering into teaching. I absolutely love my job and have no regrets. I love going to work every day and find extreme satisfaction in the opportunity to make a difference on a daily basis. I love my summers off and typically travel for at least a month. The best part of traveling is the people you meet along the way. I try to spend my free time in the great outdoors. I love to sail, hike, backpack, mountain bike.... I am basically up for any outdoor activity. My friends call me a renaissance woman as I like to cook, sew and knit as well. I enjoy having philosophical conversations about politics, religion, society, etc.... especially over a great glass of wine, a good beer or cup of coffee. I an interested in meeting someone who is confident and comfortable with himself and does not need a woman to make him happy. He should be able to appreciate my sometimes dorky personality and definitely be supportive in letting me be my own person. I lived in the Netherlands for a year and really enjoy meeting people who have lived or traveled abroad.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral