(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Amy Beth

39 | Denver, Colorado

Enjoy the Journey.

Her 19 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

How do you even begin to describe yourself in 2500 words or less? Well I guess this is my attempt. I wake up every morning exctied about what I do for a living. I love going to work and spending time with my students. I feel encredibly fortunate that I am in a position where everyday I get the opportunity to make another person's life better. I love having an impact in young peoples lives. It is such a rush to watch them succeed at something they thought they weren't capable of completing. After work, I usually go home and spend time with my dog, go for a walk or hang out. I also spend time with my friends and neighbors. Usually go have drinks with them at least once a week. In addition to work, I have a great family and a wonderful community of friends. My life is full in almost every way. I try to keep active with Mali, my Bernese Mtn Dog and at the same time have been able to see some amazing parts of Colorado that I might not have seen if it weren't for her and my Best Dog Hikes of Colorado book. I love being outside and enjoying this wonderful state. I enjoy both summer and winter here in Colorado. There are just so many activities that one can participate in and keep active. In addition to the usual Colorado hobbies, as an art teacher I also enjoy photography, painting and making pottery on the side. I am looking for my best friend. It would just be nice to have someone to share your day with, someone who enjoys spending time with you as much as you enjoy spending time with them. I would like to find someone who respects me and visa versa. I think ultimately I am looking for the guy who is open to having a relationship that could grow into something more, but is in no rush. I want to enjoy the journey, but enjoy it with someone.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree