PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Robert

63 | Denver, Colorado

What matters most in life is compassion for others in need, caring about friends and family, and passion for what matters most to you.

His 15 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I feel like I have unlimited passion for life and all it offers. I am incredibly passionate about my children and what they have brought to my life. I have an unabiding passion for the stunning beauty of Colorado and the wonderful recreational opportunities it offers. I am extraordinarily passionate about music and its ability to heal and elevate the mind and soul. Music fills my life. I like to live my life outside as much as I possibly can. Mountain biking through aspen groves of lustrous gold in the fall is an unforgettable sensory experience. As is floating through the legendary Colorado powder. As good as that is, nothing compares to the exquisite times I have spent laughing and conversing for hours with my children and close friends. That even beats 15" new at Crested Butte on a Wednesday. By a mile. I get emotional easily, perhaps too easily. But that is who I am. I can even get a little teary-eyed in late July at 11,000 ft when I witness the mind numbing beauty of the profusion of wild flowers at their short-lived peak. I hear music that evokes some poignant memory and I may instantly feel acutely emotional. I must have music. It stirs my soul. For me playing the piano is an antidote to the pain and anguish that life can bring. Humor, though, is a very, very close second. Life without humor (and silliness) is probably not worth living. Also, there isn't much better than sharing a fine bottle of wine in a favorite restaurant with a very special woman, especially after having spent the day with her engaged in an activity we both enjoy. I am a bit of an adventurer. In the last couple of years I have been to Ecuador (the Galapagos), Spain, Morocco, Moscow, Prague, Costa Rica, Belize, New Zealand, Tanzania (to climb Kilimanjaro), and a few other places. I have climbed nearly all of Colorado's 14ers and a bunch of 13ers. I have climbed two of the world's 7 summits in the last two years. In June I am doing a bike ride from Prague to Budapest. I am fortunate t

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree