PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Susan

66 | Denver, Colorado

Intelligent, positive, fun-loving (sense of humor), honest, a passionate and compassionate person.

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

Her 20 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I have been married and divorced after 12 years (VietNam vet became alcoholic & abusive), and widowed after 8 years. I have worked all of my life, and enjoyed and excelled in my work (I like helping people). I have mostly been on my own, not by choice but by circumstance. I have raised a great son who is now 34 years old. I have cared for many members of my family as primary care giver. A husband with cancer, 2 elderly parents, and 4 children from a 15 yr younger sister on drugs (prevented them from going through the foster care system). So, I have been a responsible and caring person, and have been strong for the people I love. Don't get me wrong, now that I no longer have any care-giver responsibilities, I can now have the freedom to focus on my happiness and live life to the fullest! I am passionate about doing the right thing, and am honest to a fault. My friends would tell you I am hard-working, but fun-loving. I am passionate about a sunrise, a sunset, the dew on the grass, a creek babbling, the sound of the ocean, whatever nature provides. I am passionate about a good book, a good movie, a good play ---- I am grateful for my health, and work on staying fit. I love to laugh and am available to that on the drop of a hat. Because I have been so responsible for most of my life --- I haven't had much of a social life --- I wouldn't change anything, I have been there when I was needed. I would like to find a like-minded man, who would like to laugh, have fun in the last phase of our lives. I want to cook, and travel, and hold hands, just enjoy what life brings our way! I would like someone that is committed to having my back, and I have his back. I want it all; a friend, a lover----. I want a kind and considerate man. A man of intelligence and integrity. A man that is willing to stand up for the important things in life. I want a man who can communicate easily, who is mostly easy-going but passionate about life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any