PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Samantha

30 | Denver, Colorado

Do not follow where the path may lead. Go, instead, where there is no path and leave a trail. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

"Whatever happened to chivalry? Does it only exist in 80's movies? I want John Cusack holding a boombox outside my window. I wanna ride off on a lawnmower with Patrick Dempsey. I want Jake from Sixteen Candles waiting outside the church for me. I want Judd Nelson thrusting his fist into the air because he knows he got me. Just once I want my life to be like an 80's movie, preferably one with a really awesome musical number for no apparent reason.” –Easy A Okay, so we don’t really have to ride off on a lawnmower, but you can’t blame a girl for wanting a little romance! I’m Samantha and I recently moved to Denver from Indiana, where I was born and raised. I wanted a new adventure and wanted to pursue my career in the tourism industry, so I decided to say goodbye to corn fields and say hello to the mountains! I graduated from Purdue University and am a proud Boilermaker. I have a huge passion for travel and explore other countries any chance I get. Experiencing someone else’s culture is really exciting for me and it always puts things into perspective. I am a very creative person and like to paint and draw. I like the idea of creating something and having it be out in the world. In my free time, I love to read, watch reality tv (Don’t judge me! :) ), go for walks, shop, socialize and try new restaurants. My career is important to me and strive to be successful, but I believe a balance between your career and personal life is key to being happy. When it comes to relationships, I got out of a long term one a while back and consider myself lucky, because now I know what I’m looking for. I am a firm believer in love being an equal amount of give and take, so I am looking for someone who knows what they want and like being in a reciprocal relationship. Being reliable is extremely important and attractive to me. I love meeting new people, so if you think we'd hit it off, I'd love to talk!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral