(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


64 | Denver, Colorado

Quiet, but Deep

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm kind of quiet and mostly interested in the arts: galleries and museums, classical music, art films, etc. Love to cook and to try fine food and wine, whether at home or in a nice restaurant. Price is not the issue, I like great fish and chips as much as the fanciest dinner. I've worked in most parts of the country and have lived in Minneapolis where I grew up, Memphis, Nashville, St. Louis, Sacramento, Sunnyvale, and Dallas, but have enjoyed my last 20 years in Denver the most. I used to travel extensively. I've spent a lot of time in England and Australia (that flight is a killer) and have also worked and traveled in France, Italy, the Netherlands, and a bit in Germany. I'd certainly like to see more of the world, though. I enjoy hanging out at home, reading, listening to music, or cuddling on the couch. I am probably addicted to my DVR and have lost the thrill for most movie theaters, although the Landmark in Greenwood Village with the neat love seats, a decent bar, and VIP service is still fun from time-to-time. An entertaining weekend is visiting a bunch of galleries for Friday night openings, perhaps a wine tasting or two at some of my favorite specialty wine shops, catching a performance of one of the small, local classical groups like St. Martin's Chamber Choir or the Baroque Chamber Orchestra, and just spending some time hanging out at home—lying in bed reading the Sunday paper, checking out what's on the DVR, fixing something interesting to eat, and enjoying each other's company. I also enjoy taking day trips to Boulder, Fort Collins, Colorado Springs, etc. to check out the shops and galleries, catch up on the latest museum exhibits, and find an interesting restaurant or two. There are so many entertaining spots within a short drive from Denver. It would be great to find someone compatible with whom to share these adventures.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral