(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | Denver, Colorado

Intelligent, caring, humerous, educated, laid-back gentleman looking to semi-retire and have someone to share time with.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm a Colorado native who lived in Michigan from 2000-2010 and now have come home. I want to spend my time between Denver, the mountains (SKIING & BIKING), Palm Springs (or Arizona) in Winter, and some of the summer on a Cabin Cruiser boat in the Great Lakes. I have traveled to all 50 states, mostly on business, and gone to many places out of the USA as well. Since 9/11, I'd just soon stay within the good old USA because there is still a lot I haven't seen yet. (Canada too!) Looking for four things in a relationship: Honesty, having my own space on a regular basis, companionship and chemistry. Plus I'm seeking a lady who is already established in the Denver area. I'm not interested in a long distance relationship. Sorry, but I will not respond to ladies who do not post photos. I like doing a variety of activities not just the same thing over and over. But these things in moderation I will never get tired of: skiing, cooking, BAR-B-Q, intimacy, sitting around a warm fire, live music, great movies, and a good bottle of red wine. I'm a positive and upbeat guy and flexible about many things and personalities but through experience I have learned compatibilty is very important foundation in a relationship. Certain traits in partner do not lead to compatibility with me. This is kind of my list: If you smoke, even part-time we won't be a match. Same for drugs If you are looking for a sugar daddy, we won't be a match. If you have visable tatoos, piercings, or missing teeth then you probably are a redneck and we won't be a match. If you are always looking at your smartphone to see if your BFF has sent a text we won't be a match. If you can't give a man some space we won't be a match. If you are skinny, tall, real short, or overweight I doubt the chemistry will be there. My ideal gal is 5-15 lbs or so over her ideal weight. A little meat on the bones so to speak. If you are hyper, a whiner, or a motormouth, we won't be a match. That's no

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral