PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

THOMAS

35 | Denver, Colorado

My life is better than your vacation.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Seems like everyone in this state loves the outdoors, doesn't take him/herself seriously, is laid-back, easygoing, can't live without sushi, and is not only the funniest person alive but needs to be with the second most funny person on the planet. While I will go ahead and co-sign to all that, I'm pretty sure the last thing on most people's lists of things they look forward to doing is sharing dinner at Sushi Sasa (excellent spot by the way) with a couch potato who can't make them laugh. If your idea of being outdoorsy is something other than skiing/snowboarding during the winter or hiking/camping more than a handful of times during the summer, I'm not the guy for you. I live for adventure and find myself buried deep within Colorado's finest surroundings as much as possible. I can't expect you to be super hardcore about it, but hope you would rather be outside doing something instead of sleeping the weekend away. If you love seeing the Rockies play, spend time at the driving range, own a tennis racquet, are in a soccer league, know the true value of a bar with outdoor seating, or understand that breakfast can and often means a bowl of tater tots and a side of bacon, add 500 points for all that apply. If you've had to denounce eating Nutella for the rest of your life because it's so incredibly easy to polish off an entire jar in a single sitting, join the club. As often as I wake up early in the morning to practice yoga, I easily turn into a night owl on the weekends and do enjoy Denver's nightlife. Being walking distance from the heart of downtown certainly has its pluses and I do take advantage of that whether it's a dive bar, sports bar, wine bar, or lounge/club (if you spend most of your time in Larimer Square, deduct 2000 points). In the end, I'm looking to share life's experiences with someone with similar interests. I've been in relationships where that wasn't the case and it never felt right compromising that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral