PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Shane

33 | Denver, Colorado

So, Im going to need a date for the 1/30 Blind Pilot show in Boulder... Who's comin' with me?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I moved to Colorado in July 2011, with my dog Joe Louis. He's a boxer and is my whole world! We moved here from Columbus, Ohio but I still claim Michigan as my home state and I am a fan of all Detroit Sports. I've been wanting to get out of the midwest for a long time and am so happy I finally made the move. I love my life here in Colorado and I spend as much time in the mountains as I can. I have a great job that I love which requires a bit of travel, occasionally to Alaska which is fine with me! I stay pretty busy during the week and I work really hard so I tend to play really hard on the weekends too. Not necessarily by drinking - I've been over the "bar till last call" scene for quite some time - more by getting into the mountains and doing adventurous things! I am looking to meet someone with who I can have an intellectual conversation, but who still can goof around, laugh at them self and not take life too seriously. Someone who is as comfortable drinking a glass of wine at a high-end restaurant downtown as she is cooking over a fire in the wilderness. (too much?) I am looking for someone who is ambitious about having a career but can maintain a good life/work balance. Basically, I just want to be happy and share that with someone. I've never been as happy with my life as I am right now, but its sort of a shame to not share it. That said, Im not here to try and fall in love at first sight or anything. Meeting new people is what it's all about. That is why I am here! What about you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any