(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Denver, Colorado

When Irish Eyes are Smiling...

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

The first thing you need to know about me is that I truly do have a great sense of humor (the comedy is rarely physical, well at least not intentionally) and that I promise to make you laugh. I am kind, generous and often described as sweet (I prefer Splenda over regular sugar), the oldest of five children from an Irish-Catholic family in Chicago (with 9 nieces and nephews who describe me as “cool,” which I assume is still considered a good thing). And I am a published novelist currently working on a Romeo and Juliet-type tragic teenage romance story. As to what I’m looking for, I guess the answer is the kind of woman who would entertain the idea of an impromptu trip to NYC to see a Broadway show, exercises regularly (at whatever level of intensity), would enjoy reading the Sunday NY Times over breakfast & coffee, is conversant with current events, but also knows pop culture, would attend a baseball game, but doesn’t have to be that interested in the outcome, likes the outdoors, but is not a fanatic about hiking a fourteener every weekend.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral