(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Denver, Colorado

Let's have a picnic; toss a frisbee around, go to the movies; I'll make us dinner. Let's hike on a mountain and go to a fine restaurant

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am very empathetic
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm originally from NJ. In 2000, I rode my bicycle to Denver and lived here for a year. Then I moved to Seattle for about 8 years, but I came back because I like Denver more. I'm an amateur writer wanting to go pro. I am a member of Lighthouse Writers Workshop here in town, where I've been studying fiction writing. I love to cook, and I'm pretty good at it. I love to cook for people, and with a special person. Sometimes I talk about what I'm doing while I'm cooking like I have my own cooking show. With the proper encouragement, I will do this with an awful French accent. I learned to ski this past season, which means I fell a lot. I ride my bicycle to work every day. I like to work out, read, hike, watch movies, have a few drinks with friends. I am a smartass, and I love verbal banter. I really like it when a woman bests me with verbal banter. Smart women are wonderful. I'm 6'3" and muscley, but not ultra fit. I'm built like an ex-football player, even though I never played. Although I can enjoy watching a game, I really prefer looking at art on the First Friday art walk or going to a museum. I don't own a car. I just like getting that one out of the way so that if you're one of those people who will only date a guy with a car, you can click away from my profile now. I do all my shopping and errands on my bicycle. Yes, I am a nerd who likes to keep my carbon footprint at a minimum, and yes, I feel good about this. I'm looking for a woman who is smart and beautiful, and who likes to joke about nearly everything and who likes to have a good time. Favorite Music: Joan Jett, Talking Heads, Martin Sexton, April Smith and the Great Picture Show. Favorite Movies: Amelie, 12 Monkeys, The Station Agent, Dirty Pretty Things Favorite Books: Carter Beats the Devil by David Alan Gold, Kindred by Octavia Butler, American Gods by Neil Gaiman, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any