(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for... I'm not sure.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a software engineer by trade. I like most of the nerdy things you'd expect from a programmer, but I'm also into climbing (mostly indoors), running, hiking, and cooking. Cooking is way more fun when I have people to help me enjoy the results. I've got a dry sense of humor. Chances are good that I'll think I'm funnier than you do. I sometimes make jokes at inappropriate times. Usually that just makes them funnier. To me, not to you. I feel like I'm a really well balanced person. I try to be anyway. What do I mean? List time! * I'm a nerd, but you can take out in public, and introduce me to your friends. * I'm very pragmatic and logical, but I'm also pretty sensitive to other people's feelings. * Religion isn't for me, but I think there are useful ideas in all of them. * I need both solitude and social time. * I'm responsible with money, but I'm not going to spend my youth working on my retirement. Enough about me. Let's talk about you! Aside from the obvious list of intelligence, honesty, self-awareness and compassion, my ideal partner would have interests as varied as mine and a bright personality. She would enjoy an adventure, but also recognize that letting your weekends and vacations define your life experience is pretty limiting. She would enjoy a nice wine (or beer, or whiskey) and a great meal, but also enjoy playing cards with my less than sophisticated (but pretty great) family. If that more or less describes you, send me an email. Winks are good, too. Let's meet!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral