(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


71 | Denver, Colorado


He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Momma always said, "dating is like a box of chocolate". You'll never know what you're getting til you open up the box and take a bite. My real age is what you see, however in 2010 my cane out 57.4 and my father lived til 94. A couple of years ago my daughter wrote these words to me on Fathers Day. " I'm not sure you realize how much you have helped me. This has been one of my hardest years, and I felt you never gave up on me. Through the times I have struggled, I felt your hand reach down and pull me up. You have been my rock, and although I have friends to talk to, no one else listens with love quite like you do. I know that you will never judge me or the things I do. I hope someday I can find a man that is as loving and understanding as you are. You are the best man I have ever known, and because of that reason, you are the #1 dad, husband to mom, son to your parents, and friend to those who are lucky enough to have you." I read her card often, as it helps me stay focused on the REAL THINGS in life. Although I want to start with dating, my goal is to find a long term partner. Someone who I can share life's many adventures, warmness, and my love with. As the years pass, I look forward to growing old with my soul mate. Someone who understands that the real things in life can't be bought, owned or touched. Ninety percent of the many joys in my life come from my special friends, loved ones, and the growth I receive from sincerely trying to serve and help others. I grew up in a large family, one of six boys. I retired from the State of Colorado, working as a juvenile parole officer, and administrator, running programs at several State Institutions. I now work a couple of weeks a year selling gift items in and around the National Parks (Yellowstone, Glacier, Yosemite, Grand Canyon, and Rocky Mountain National Park). At this point in my life I'm financially stable, and time is more important to me than money. Past life experiences include, building my own hom

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 57 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any