PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ned

54 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for a gal that has her feet on the ground, a real companion, good conversation, and some one that likes to learn and see new things.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

in his own words...

I'm honest, sincere, punctual, and I won't feed you full of false pretenses. I am willing to admit when I am wrong or have made a mistake. I have a good job, but also like to take advantage of my time off. I enjoy hiking, biking, skiing, boating, fishing, road trips and all other types of travel. I prefer camping to hotels, and don't mind getting lost (especially if it leads to new sights and experiences), defiantly not afraid to ask for directions either. I try to keep life simple and do not like a lot of drama. My perfect match A few of our favorite things, evenings in the desert, crisp fall hikes, the smell of lotus, also the smell after a spring rain. We like to take weekend adventures to new places, we also like trying new foods. We love the sound of wind in pine trees, and the solitude of watching and listening to birds and babbling brook. We both like going to the hot springs for RR, or just taking it easy at home. We also like learning about anything that has to do with the natural world. Plants, Geology, Geography, Natural History, Birds are a new interest, we both like looking for and watching wildlife when hiking. In the colder months, we like to watch older movies, you know the ones that actually have a story, and don't have to rely on all the high tech fluff to carry the picture. We both like older flicks (the old romances) with Humphrey Bogart, Lauren Bacall, and we both like foreign movies, maybe an occasional bug hunt (SCI FI), mysteries, film noir, and documentaries. We are both really not into sports so you won't find us sitting around Sundays watching football, we have better things to do, like hiking boating or skiing. Our taste of music is pretty eclectic, but we both can do with out heavy metal, grunge, and rap. We like classical (Bach, Beethoven, Vivaldi), 70 -80s (punk / new-age), most rock, reggae and African, the 30s, 40s, and 50s have some good tunes also, and we will go to the symphony from time to time. As for m

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college