(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


71 | Denver, Colorado

Genuine, personable and faithful. By pursuing these qualities, it is not necessary to put on an act but just be yourself.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out






Watching sports


in his own words...

I am a retired accountant, Navy veteran and widower who enjoys and appreciates each new day. I believe that I am easy-going, genuine and pleasant to be around. My interests include most sports, dining out and reading about history and current events. I'm health conscious and enjoy a brisk 30 minute "power walk" most days. I've travelled extensively in the western U.S. and Canada, as well as to places like Hawaii, the Virgin Islands, Florida and New York. My wife and I enjoyed camping in our small motor home, along with hiking and fishing. I am thankful for good health, good friends and life in general. I'm considering taking up golf, doing volunteer work and re-learning how to play the clarinet. Life for me would be most meaningful if I had a loving companion to share it with. She would be a person I could feel comfortable with (and she with me) and enjoy mutual interests, but with freedom to pursue non-mutual interests. She would be, like me, easy-going, genuine and pleasant to be around. She would also be compassionate, understanding and care about the needs of others. Ideally, we would both be able to communicate honestly, cause each other to laugh and make wonderful memories. We would both value every second spent with one another.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Any