(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Denver, Colorado

It's not... except when it is.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Empathetic, literary, pragmatic, athletic, occasionally brooding, honest, loyal, articulate, introspective, secretly artistic... male but emotional... I have dealt with considerable heartbreak in the past, but refuse to succumb to bitterness and cynicism. Things that make me happy include good music, fine food, world travel, cats and dogs, snow, close friends, humor and comedy, automobiles, my family, strenuous exercise, seasonal change, strong coffee, clever turns of phrase, urbanism, thoughtful writing, romance languages, and bicycling. As long as we're being idealistic: You enjoy getting out and experiencing the world with your partner. You are a good conversationalist and listener, and have a love of learning. You are independent and self-assured, yet value companionship and affection. Your lifestyle is active, and fitness is a priority. Those close to you would describe you as loyal, honest, and empathetic, and you put serious effort into maintaining your friendships. You say what you mean, and vice versa. You enjoy drama as an artform, but not a way of life. You like spontaneity, but do not abhor structure. You are openly emotional, but rarely irrational. Humor and laughter are important to you. You are a complex person, but simple things make you happy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral