PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Melissa

36 | Denver, Colorado

I always said I'd try anything once...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

So...I think of myself as pretty laid back (I don't like drama - it is too stressful) and I am always up for an adventure, whether it is something new or something I've done before...just adding a little extra fun to it. I am from Boston originally, but after college moved around a bit. I had a pipe dream of being a beach bum in SoCal, so I spent a few years living it up in San Diego. Then I had a itch to work on a sailboat. Although San Diego is great for that, I figured an even better place would be Hawaii. So I moved on to spend 2 amazing years in Paradise working on a Catamaran. Everyday I was lucky enough to meet people from around the world. I can honestly say that my experience there helped shape me into the person that I am today. After all those years on the ocean the mountains were calling. So I found myself back in Denver (did I mention I lived here for a winter trying to be a ski bum before I moved to San Diego to fulfill my beach bum dream?) Anyway, I love having seasons again. I look forward to snowboarding in the winter and camping/hiking in the summer, along with anything else outdoors. I love to travel to new places and have a bucket list of different things to see and do on my next vacation, but after all that adventure relaxing on the beach with a cocktail doesn't sound too bad either. I work for a non-profit and enjoy going to work everyday. I am always looking for different ways to help out others...up next I hope to go do some volunteer work in South Africa. I am lucky to have an amazing and supportive family. I also have a solid group of friends who I can always count on and love being around. A perfect weekend for me would consist of anything from seeing some live music to being in the mountains to happy hour with my friends. If you can combine the three, well...even better!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral