(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


31 | Denver, Colorado

"joy is the best of wine"--silas marner

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in her own words...

Once I was trying on heels in a store (Yes, I am a jock, I wear skirts and heels often, and I'm low maintenance; this is difficult for many people to grasp). At the tall side of 5'7", heels can make me 5'10" or taller. As a woman, that is tall and probably intimidating, so in my younger years, I would shy from heels. That day, a lady walked up to my friend and I and told us to "embrace our fabulousness." This has become a motto for me, and while I won't list the reasons I think I'm fabulous, I will say that I am not one to hide myself. I look forward to Mondays... and every day of the week. I absolutely love my job (high school English teacher and coach), and I cannot envision a better way to spend my time than working with my students and athletes. As a strong, independent, woman coach, I feel like my actions and words are a continuous investment into the future. It's powerful. I do have a life outside my job, though. I seek to be balanced and centered. Presently, my attention has been centered on my physicality and friendships. I want to see what my body is capable of achieving, and so I started base training to compete in half-ironman competitions (next summer). I also want to maintain strong friendships in my life and socialize, in part so all my time is not spent with teenagers. :) I am a very direct, straightforward, and genuine person, even when I first meet someone. I believe that life is simple and avoid all drama. My life is full of joy and rewarding experiences. I am looking for someone who has his life together (basically) and will push and challenge me as I will him. I want someone to share pieces of life with. Even though I'm an independent person, I do enjoy a mutual, caring relationship. It is more important to me that someone match my lifestyle and values than that they fulfill a checklist. I know that important qualities to me include: open-mindedness, honesty, kindness, and someone who is active and ambitious.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral