(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Denver, Colorado

Fun and faithfull Black Male

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm pretty driven yet mellow hard working but very easy going, always positive and active. Love the mountains, fishing, camping, and road bikes. And of course travel, but am happy to slow down and take in a good movie, or cook a nice meal together, or just "be" My interests are pretty diverse. I am Fun loving, goofy, yet a good listener. Everyone has a bit of baggage I suppose, but that remains as no excuse for drama. My drama is minimal and remains private-just seems the polite thing to do. I really love being a father to a 19 year old woman, if you have some too, that's great. She is my love and I will do what I can when I can for her. Sadly, so many people don't even miss or even recognize a real gentleman anymore. I like to take care of the person I am with and be taken care of at the same time. I'm passionate about what I do. I am passionate about pretty much everything in a positive way. I'm pretty good at Cooking; making you laugh; listening; fixing almost anything; chatting your leg off; and I love to make things with my hands. Otherwise, I'm a good teacher, problem solver, negotiator, leadership, confidant and friend. I have big shoulders-perfect to cry on or for comfort. I'm generally able to put anyone at ease.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral