(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


73 | Denver, Colorado

Let's dance!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts





Wine tasting

in his own words...

If I do not dance once every couple of weeks, I get into the doldrums. Every type of ballroom dance. Now Argentine tango is on my list. To paraphrase, there is nothing more worth doing than messing around on the dance floor. Thoughtful, plain-spoken, intellectual, humorous yet practical, I combine an unusual array of skills and interests. First, I am keenly interested in travel and the travel industry. Second, I have a long fascination with Tibet and the culture of Tibet. I am currently translating Tibetan practices into English so that English-speakers can feel the same rhythm. Third, writing is a constant pursuit. I forever take notes and work on several writing projects at once. Fourth, I keep myself in reasonable shape, not that I am any Charles Atlas. Rather, I want to know that I can run a 10K race in something like an hour. If I am not dancing, skiing, running, then I am probably working out in the gym, teaching writing, or off to a museum or the theater. On the other side, my partner should have her own strong interests, views, and passions, but not necessarily the same as mine, except for one--dancing. I would hope to have dancing in common, something of a passion. And speaking of passion, I would certainly want that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral