PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Timothy

54 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for evenings full of fun and conversations and some great dancing, a good movie, a nice walk, or a little mall shopping

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I am a positive and out going personality. I am the classic nice guy and sometimes said to be extraordinarily nice, maybe to a fault. I spend my day helping individuals explore their personal capabilities and reaching their physical potentials. I teach people movement. I can always make a friend in a crowd. I like to be around where the fun is happening but I am not a thrill seeker, I don't need to live on the edge. I believe that the point of dancing is an opportunity to connect with someone while moving arm in arm and eye to eye. Its a risk and you're vulnerable but it is fun to help make someone feel comfortable in such close quarters. I'd like someone who wants to dance. They don't have to be great or even very good at it, I can take care of that. I am very good at that!! I like someone who likes to dress nicely and appreciates nice things. Playing golf with her would be a fun outing and she doesn't have to be good, she just has to have fun. Going out for a day on the slopes snowboarding for me and she can ski or board doesn't matter, we just have to have fun. I love to hit Beau Jo's Pizza on the way home from the slopes. I'm not hard wired into any "have to do this or have to do that" I just want to enjoy the person I am with and hope I am someone they will also enjoy. I love to sing. I have performed lead roles in community theater shows. I enjoy all kinds of vocal music but musical theater is where most of my experience is. When it comes to being around the house; I like neatness. I can clean anything and do it well. I have at times spent 8 hours cleaning and organizing my kitchen. Turn on some good music and I can go to town. I am also a fix it guy. I learned purely out of necessity to do minor auto repairs, and household maintenance. I've also always done most my own landscaping. I am a hands on guy. I don't have a checklist of likes and dislikes for a person and their personality. I enjoy people of all types and I am curious t

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any