(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | Denver, Colorado

Dating now

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Dating 30 to 58 yr olds. that is it as far as preferences. slim ok. must enjoy travel and outdoors more than anything. good food and music is a plus. educated and well travelled is also a plus. a little bit more: I’m recently divorced and simply looking for dinner dates with the possibility of a lasting relationship. Internet introductions are foreign to me. I’ve worked around the world and enjoyed the diversity, along with the cultural adaptations, friendships and great stories. I’m fortunate for that. I have a young son who has exceeded all of my expectations and hopes thus far. We spend a great deal of time together. For vacations, we spend time at our place in the mountains, travel to warm places in the winter and have as much fun as time allows. I have a good career but my work does not define me. I am lucky to be able to do what I like in my time off. I am sarcastic and compassionate. I have respect for anyone genuine in their ideals and beliefs. Some of my best lessons in life have come from dirt poor cultures and incredibly brave individuals I’ve had the privilege to spend time with. I like to talk and laugh over a good dinner with good wine. I suppose this is my primary motivation in seeking a date or two or three on this forum. I look forward to listening to good stories from interesting ladies. For me, that is where the mystique begins with the romance to hopefully follow. All of my photos are recent (within one year). I suppose there should be a rule about this, as I am confused by some of the collections of photos I see on this site. I will send more photos if requested to do so. If you are as you describe and I can recognize you walking into the room from your photos, we will most likely have a wonderful time together. Let's see.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral