(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Denver, Colorado

I hope I'm always better than I say I am.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Given my "dating headline," I suspect you'll be underwhelmed by my self-description. If you're not, I could be in trouble...I may have oversold myself... (I was going to go with "My awesomeness is surpassed only by my humility," but I changed my mind) I trained a long time for my current job, and I work hard. I'm trying to lighten up on that, actually. Rather than work owning my life, the intensity at work has taught me how important my non-work life is. I am very protective of my free time, and I'd like to spend it with someone with whom I feel connected. I try to stay active, and have done some triathlons. I did a few races last summer, and am planning next year's schedule now. If you know of any races that don't require me getting up at 4:30 in the morning, let me know. That's the worst part. I bought my own skis last winter, and I snuck up to the mountains a few times when no one was looking, so this winter I'll try to increase my mountain time. I don't have family nearby, but my nieces back in Nebraska are adorable and hilarious--I enjoy my distance-limited family time. I like humor writing, mostly satire, drawing on my own experience for topics. Looking at myself in that way keeps me from taking myself too seriously. I'm 90 pages into my first book, so at this rate I'll be ready to find a publisher in 2016. I'm not sure books will even still exist by then. I'm a passionate person, but that doesn't come across right away. In fact, I'm fairly reserved around people I don't know. I think I usually come across as a "nice guy," which is true (as far as I know). Nice doesn't have to mean boring, though. If it does in my case, you can let me know. If you can stay awake long enough. I love Husker football and pretty much every episode of Family Guy. I suck at moguls. I can be happy out at a bar with good music, or at home with a good book. I eat like an 8 year old a lot of the time, but I enjoy trying new restaurants (adult restaurants, not Chuck-E-Che

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral