(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


41 | Denver, Colorado

Live joyfully. On purpose.

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in her own words...

How would my closest friends descibe me? -- Independent. Stong willed. Outgoing. Outspoken. Hard working. Good cook. Good friend. Great Auntie. Maybe a little too loud from time to time. What makes me smile? -- London. Baseball. Books. Jack Daniels. A morning at the shooting range. Cooking. Gardens. Getting dressed up like a girl. Jack Daniels. Movies. Music. (My iPod has everything from gospel to musicals to Kings of Leon and lots of 80s rock.) A good hair day. Learning something new. What am I grateful for? -- My job. A house I can afford. Books. Good friends. Jack Daniels. My passport. The financial abilty to support causes about which I am passionate. The awesome people at National Jewish Hospital. (Apparently breathing is good for your metabolism.) Goals: Northern England, Scotland, Wales, Italy, Oz, New Zealand. What am I looking for? -- A guy who is comfortable in his own skin and who can carry on an intelligent conversation. Someone who is okay with me working in a "man's world" and who doesn't mind that most of my friends are men. Someone who knows that there needs to be balance in a relationship; they have their own interests and enjoy their independence as much as being with their partner in life. I am looking for a guy who can "roll with the punches" and doesn't get too wound up when things don't go exactly according to plan. I am usually a pretty happy person and when I am not happy I am content. I am looking for someone who can say the same. At this point I want to be in a relationship, but I have figured out how to live life on my own too. I am looking for someone who can be the missing puzzle pieces in my life and who is okay with being wanted more than he is needed.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral