PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jim

76 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for a good relationship

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Politics

Fitness

in his own words...

About me: I WILL POST MY PICTURE AS SOON AS I CAN GET A DIGITIZED ONE. I live alone with my dear little female cat, Keelee, a rescue with a droopy ear and only one good eye. She was going to be put down as unadoptable when I heard about her and adopted her on the spot. We live at The Seasons, a high rise near the Cherry Creek Shopping Center, where I also have my private programming office. I am working on an application to allow people to send email easily and privately without the government or anyone else reading it. In other words, PRIVACY, a word that seems to have been lost with the passing of the Patriot Act. I work out at least 5 times a week with stretching and calisthenics, weight machines and free weights and do 15 minutes a day on the treadmill until the weather gets better, when I really enjoy doing my walking/running in Washington Park. I have turned off the TV so I can have some time for my personal life and reading, which I enjoy. Last book I read was the first 2 chapters of the new book written by Noam Chomsky which will be released in Mar and which I ordered, political commentary on American foreign policy. I have accumulated sufficient capital and have an income stream for life that is more than I spend. I enjoy developing interactive websites and program in ASP classic against a MySQL database, which tells you nothing about me emotionally. I have done alot of work on myself over the years and believe I am capable of being in a healthy relationship of which honesty is a prime requirement for both people, to make it work. I don't want to take care of anyone nor have anyone take care of me. I would like some quality time together on a regular basis probably not living together so we can both have our own space. I like good movies, with a plot and characters that are developed well. I usually look at what the Landmark theaters are showing to pick a movie. I weight 200 and am 6'2" tall, which is 10 to 15 lbs too much. I'm on an Atkins

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral