(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Denver, Colorado


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I moved to Denver a few years ago and love just about everything about it. I work in finance and have a Dalmatian named Austin. I'm interested in a lot of boring subjects like economics, politics and history. I like to read and try new restaurants. I guess I'm a bit off a foodie. I don't like to party. I don't do clubs and I hate reality TV. I will throw in the seemingly requisite line about how I like the outdoors and have a good sense of humor because I do and I do. Doesn't everyone think they have a good sense of humor though? Just like everyone thinks they are a good driver. Truthfully my sense of humor is a bit off-beat. I'm ambitious to a fault and have a habit of prioritizing my goals over pretty much everything. That great for a career, terrible for a social life. I'm very confident, sometime verily so, when it comes to work and accomplishing something I've set out to do. At the same time I'm a little awkward in social situations outside of work. I'm much more of a nerd than an athlete. I'm the guy who throws 3 gutters balls in a row and will always be picked last for any team sport. But I will school you in Jeopardy.Having said that, I do like to snowboard and I often ride my bike across Denver to work and back. Did I mention the outdoors? Sense of humor? Good. Someone told me I should add a little about what I am looking for so I guess I will give it a shot. It would be nice to meet someone who can challenge me intellectually and enjoy being a complete immature goof ball. In other words, someone I can take to a nice restaurant and afterwards miniature golf. Someone who is truly passionate about something and does not want to settle for the standard life with 2.5 kids in the suburbs. There has to be more, right?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any