(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | Denver, Colorado

Ready to travel, climb mountains, eat great food, and drink great wine!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I have a bit of an eclectic background -- I was a professional musician early in life. Then after going to college, I decided to get my PhD in philosophy. But that life wasn't for me and I eventually wound up going to business school... quite a change, huh! I moved to Colorado a little over five years ago to run a business in Boulder and I liked it so much, I decided to stay. I love the outdoor lifestyle in Colorado while also appreciating the benefits of living in a city. I love to ski in the winter and golf in the summer. I love a great evening out with good friends. I love art and music and I wish I spent more time going to concerts and exhibits. Traveling the world is a particular joy and I recently spent a month in Antarctica and Patagonia. I've been to every continent except Africa and I hope to check that one off my list soon. I enjoy talking about politics and I try to stay open minded and respectful of others. I start from the premise that we all love our country so there is no reason to demonize anyone. (My own personal bent is fiscally conservative and socially liberal.) Unfortunately I never wound up having kids because my wife at the time was very sick and it wasn't a possibility. But I love being around kids and I spend time spoiling my two beautiful nieces. (And I am convinced that they are the most beautiful 7 and 5 year olds in the world!) I am also an animal lover and I'm currently on the board of a charity that saves dogs from shelters and then trains them to be service dogs for people with disabilities. It's a wonderful charity and it has been rewarding to use my business expertise to help an organization like this.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral