(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Denver, Colorado

I am a one woman man looking.......

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »















in his own words...

Semi-retired veteran, young 63 , athletic, photographer, love the outdoors, gardening, hiking, fishing, gem shows, other cultures, volunteering, doing PC animation & design, I am very curious about almost everything & enjoy learning new things whether they are pertinent to my life or not, lol,, I was injured in '98 when I hit a tree skiing so I am disabled but still all-together & capable of much fun.. I am looking for a cute woman who still lets life excite her, smiles a lot, energetic but calm, compassionate but firm, someone who feels she doesn't HAVE to have a man in her life but wants one. I am sterile (vasectomy) so biological children are out of the question. I am looking for a petite woman, 5'5" & under but up to 5'8" is OK, with weight to match, any hair or eye color tho I am drawn to light colored eyes mostly, mine are blue-grey. I want someone who is looking for a long term relationship & who is not involved with anyone else. No drama queens please, I believe life is meant to be enjoyed. Your religion is important & must be one that believes all life is important to the scheme of things (I am not a vegan) and believes in doing unto others as you would want to be done unto. I could go on & on but am willing to talk to anyone who wants to know more. Have a great life.....Jim

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school