(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Denver, Colorado

Professional guy looking for friends and first then maybe something long term.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

I guess it is time to update this section. It is not an easy task to summarize who I think I am, but here goes: Just a regular laid back guy. I don't really have a defined type. I am a "whole package" sort of guy. Either it all works or it doesn't. It is a combination of sense of humor, intelligence, compassion, ethics, values and looks. To me, the correct levels of all of those things create the chemistry required to fuel a relationship. I was in a loving long term relationship for 28 years. That ended abruptly nearly 2 years ago when my partner had an aortic aneurysm that took his life. I have dealt with the loss, and now it is time to move forward with my life and begin my next chapter. I am looking for someone who will help me write it. I believe people would describe me as easy going, compassionate and fun loving. I can be a bit of a romantic and I like to be romanced. I have a quirky sense of humor and the littlest things can sometimes make me laugh. I like catching people off guard and making them laugh at silly things too. I love being in crowds people watching, but when it comes to socializing I am a bit shy and reserved and prefer my own surroundings instead of bars and parties where I don't know anyone. So you will need to be outgoing enough to at least get the conversation going. Once we get past that part, I am good. My favorite pastime is travel. Unfortunately I don't get to do it as much as I like anymore. I would like to change that. I fell in love with Paris on my first visit and would go back again in a heartbeat. I love British Columbia, Canada and would like to explore more of our neighbor to the north. My favorite domestic travel location just to decompress is San Diego. I always said that in a previous life I must have been a California beach bum. Even though I have lived in Colorado all my life, I feel a very strong connection to the ocean. But a weekend trip to the mountains and a day hike makes me ju

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral