(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Denver, Colorado

“Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today.” -James Dean

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

First of all, life is short and I have to say it can be incredibly hard to meet people at bars…at least people who I’d like to spend time with outside of the bar, so I guess you could say that’s why I’m giving this a try. To preface, I’m not one of those guys that just wants a “hook up”. My name is Garrod (pronounced Jared) and I’ve lived in Colorado my whole life. I think Colorado is an amazing place to grow up and people here are incredibly genuine and down to earth. I graduated from DU in 2009 and took a job with a private bank in Cherry Creek. What I love most about my job is that everyday is an adventure and you never know what to expect…you definitely have to make time for curve balls. I’m a very motivated guy, but realize there is a lot more to life than work. I recently purchased and renovated a townhome and that is probably one of the most challenging things I have ever done, but I’m happy with how it turned out. Outside of work, I love the outdoors, going on random adventures, and watching sports. I feel like there is still so much that I have yet to discover about Colorado, so I try to get out as much as possible. There is a big part of me that has an affinity for the ocean and scuba diving is one of the most amazing things I have ever done. Maybe someday I will move to a beach, but I would still have a second home in CO…If I could. I try to volunteer as much as I can…project CURE is a great organization. Photography is something I’m really passionate about also…I included some of my prints in that profile picture thing. I’m looking for someone that isn’t afraid to say how they feel and someone that knows how to communicate. I think it’s important to be in a relationship with someone that you want to complement…not someone that wants you to change them. I’m a compassionate guy who knows how to listen and want to be with someone who knows how to give just as much as they take. Big positives are someone that is funny, smart, genuine, and adventuro

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral