(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


68 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for friendship - and a romance that grows from that foundation.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts






in her own words...

I'm an intelligent, articulate and hard-working woman who has learned to take care of myself and others through life challenges, some chosen and some not. I like to have fun, to explore new places and experiences, and to meet new people. I also cherish friends, family and experiences that nurtured me over time. I have 3 adult children who live out of town. I have time in my life for interesting and challenging work, volunteer activities that reach out to people needing support, going out with friends, reading, gardening, yoga, walks & hiking. I live with a dog and two cats in a house near central Denver. I enjoy the city's restaurants, museums, theatre and concerts. I also enjoy movies and dining out. I sing in my church choir. I am open-minded, liberal, even far-out in some beliefs and practices. With a partner, I am open to activities like snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, more adventurous hiking, camping, dancing and international travel that I'm not currently pursuing. I am looking for the companionship of a man with similar interests who is self-confident enough not to be intimidated by a strong and capable woman. I'm not retired yet and hope that any man I meet understands that I must work for now, but I have plenty of room in my life for evening and weekend activities and am flexible about my plans for the future. My match must be financially self-sufficent and responsible, enjoy life, and be able to laugh. I'm looking for someone who is gentle, affectionate and tender; who enjoys sex but is not obsessed by it. He must love me for who I am, good and bad. There's plenty of both!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral