PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Elisa

38 | Denver, Colorado

work hard, play hard

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Alright, I am giving this a try. After living in several different large cities, I haven’t met the right person. So here we go... I moved to Denver 3 years ago, but I grew up in Virginia and have lived in DC, NYC, SF and Madrid. My job as an emergency physician keeps me busy but allows for some time to play too. I work hard and I am happy with that, and I am truly passionate about healthcare. I would like to find someone who is also ambitious and passionate about whatever it is that they do or makes them happy. In the winters, you will find me in the mountains. I am a skier and that is important to me. I love it. I am not anti-snowboarders. I own a snowboard, and can get down the mountain with it, but that is about it. I would love to find someone with a similar passion for powder days, but double black skill is not required...simply a interest will do. On summer days you find me running on Cherry Creek path, on my road bike, hiking or playing tennis. Mountain bikes and me don’t mix...a story for another time. A general love for enjoying the outdoors and taking advantage of the 300 days of sunshine is a prerequisite for living in Colorado, right? I definitely enjoy and try to take advantage of all Colorado has to offer and would like to find someone with this same perspective. All of that is a bit heavy on the outdoors, but I am also happy in the city. On any night you can find me with friends enjoying food and wine, live music or the arts. I am pretty much open for most things. I do love to travel and I am grateful for the experiences I have had with travel and foreign language, which stem from my mother's experiences living abroad and having a best friend in the foreign service. Consequently, I am fluent in Spanish and can get by with French. There are still many places I have not been, and I am looking forward to exploring Asia and South America. Your passport doesn’t need to have a stamp in it, but an interest in travel is a must. Lastly, a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral