PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ed

59 | Denver, Colorado

edkas is thinking of something to say.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

First and foremost, I am a gentleman. I believe every woman is special and should be treated respectfully. I love jumping in the car and going for long drives. I enjoy the scenery, the places along the way and engaging the people I meet. I enjoy life, and look for the simple joys it brings. A smile, a sunset, a long walk... I like plays, live music, movies, museums... The only ballet I have ever been to was the "Nutcracker". I would like to see more:-) I have never been to opera, but it's on the list. I enjoy shopping and carrying packages. If I had to choose between a night with family or going to a movie, I'd choose family. I love the outdoors, and exploring. I feel most at ease standing in a river with a fishing pole enjoying God's creation and His presence. I find talking about myself one of the hardest things to do. I conservative and would expect the same. I have a teachers heart. This is a big one! If you are through learning and trying new and different ways of doing things, WE WILL NOT GET ALONG. I enjoy reading: non-fiction and biographies, mostly. I care about my health and appearance, but not obsessed about it. I enjoy dressing for every occasion (Sweats, jeans, khakis, slacks and suits). Although I do admit, I do need help at times. I like holding hands and touching. You know the kind of touching, where you walk by and run your hand across the other persons back:-) I don't drink, so if the activities you enjoy center around drinking it won't work. I am not perfect, and I don't expect you to be:-) I am not a knight in shining armor. My armor is dented, tarnished and has seen many battles. I am not here to rescue anyone or be rescued. I am looking for the right person to complete each other and help achieve our dreams. PLEASE, read my entire profile, before sending me a message.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral