(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | Denver, Colorado

Being in an exclusive relationship "Builds Character" and i think i'm ready to expand my character.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards


in his own words...

I am 55 years of age. I am half Japanese and half black. I am 5'8" and 175#. I am of averge build. I was born in southern California. I did martial arts since i was 7 until i was 48. I had a brief run in the military, went to college and worked in the aerospace industry for 18 years. I took early retirement, lost that retirement in the real estate bust of 1994. I did competitive pistol shooting since 1979, and taught tactical weapons use to civilians and law enforcement. I have two outstanding sons, both whom are married and both whom i helped coach to three national titles in martial arts. I moved the family to Colorado to get away from the wasteland that i saw growing in southern California. I went back to school and got a degree in nursing and currently work as an RN. I got divorced approximately 5 years ago after a 32 year long marriage. I have dated a little bit, but am searching for a very special lady, one whom is proving to be extremely elusive. I really believe in soulmates, and that is whom i am looking for. I want to share the rest of my life with that person. She must be willing to be a true partner; faithful, genuine, intelligent, level headed, funny, hard working and if all that proves true, i will absolutely dedicate myself to her and our families in return. I love cooking, movies, going out to dinner, everything from estate saleing/antiqueing to museums. I like to keep a clean and orderly house and it bothers me when people throw their things about. Maybe a little OCD. As i slowly creep up in age i realize that I've done a lot of what i've always wanted to do. I've survived. . Now i'm at a point where i feel the need for a true partner to share the last half of lifes journey with. To celebrate side by side or to defy all odds side by side. I want to experience all that we can together for all the time we have. I still do shooting competitions and if the lady chose to learn to do that, i would take up golf or ball room dancing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree