(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Denver, Colorado

Time to Unwind

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

For the past few years I've been working too hard and playing too little. But I'm finally to a point where I can relax a little, and hopefully meet someone who would enjoy relaxing with me. With respect to dating, I'm really a blank page at this point, and not expecting too much. I just want to see where things might lead. Life's a journey, not a destination, right? I'm not inclined to list a series of characteristics I'm looking for in a woman. I've learned that oftentimes one is not sure who they are looking for until they meet them, and I certainly enjoy the adventure of getting to know someone. That being said, there is one quality important to me that should be mentioned up front: I have a six year-old son whom I am crazy about, and am very committed to. He stays with me often, and because he is such an big part of my life, it's important to me that my partner want to share in that. As for me, I recently opened my own small law firm here in Denver, and it does keep me quite busy. But when I want to relax, I often find myself at the zoo, a museum, or the aquarium. Bars or clubs are not my first choice, although if a good band is playing or I'm with good company, I definitely enjoy a night out on the town. I like skiing, but unfortunately don't make it up the mountains very often. And although I have been landlocked here in Denver for a few years now, my favorite recreational activity is SCUBA diving. My perfect vacation - a relatively secluded villa on a beach in the Caribean or South Pacific, with great diving, great local cuisine, and great company.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral